The draw for the 2017 Nigeria Women Premier League (NWPL) Super 4 Tournament will take place on Wednesday August 15 at the Protea Hotel in Ikeja, Lagos. 
The tournament which is organized by the Nigeria Women Football League 
(NWFL), will feature the top two Group A and Group B teams of the just concluded 2017 NWPL season.

“The draw for the Super 4 tourney will take place on Wednesday at the 
Protea Hotel in Ikeja, Lagos,” NWFL chairperson Aisha Falode told 
Nwfl.com.ng on Sunday.

Defending champions Rivers Angels qualified for the competition alongside 
Bayelsa Queens, Delta Queens and Nasarawa Amazons.

The draw will be under the supervision of NWFL Chief Operating Officer Ayo 
Abdulrahman and other members of the league board. 

One bowl/pot containing four balls will be used and there will be no seeding. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.