Nigeria drawn alongside France and Norway for 2019 Women’s World Cup

Nigeria have been drawn with France, Korea Republic and Norway in group A of the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup finals.

The draw — which was held at La Seine Musicale, Paris on Saturday evening — saw champions USA put up against Thailand, Chile and Sweden.

South Africa — 2018 AWCON runners-up — are in group B alongside Germany, China and Spain; while Cameroon are with Canada, New Zealand and Netherlands in group E.

Hosts France will face Korea Republic in the opening game.

Nigeria, who won their ninth African title last week, will begin their campaign with a fixture against winners of the 1995 edition of the tournament, Norway.

The quadriennial tournament is scheduled to hold from Friday, June 7 to Sunday, July 7, 2019.

The Groups

Group A: France – Korea Rep. – Norway – Nigeria

•Group B: Germany – China – Spain – South Africa

•Group C: Australia – Italy – Brazil – Jamaica

•Group D: England – Scotland – Argentina – Japan

•Group E: Canada – Cameroon – New Zealand – Netherlands

•Group F: USA – Thailand – Chile -Sweden